Report by: Ashish Joseph Carvalho
Pictures: Jennifer Carlo

On 16th June, 2019, newly elected office bearers of Yuva Spandan Derebail (YSD/ICYM Derebail Unit) took oath during the Eucharistic Celebration at 09:15 AM. The oath ceremony was administered by Rev Fr Austin Peter Peres, Parish Priest and Director - YSD/ICYM, Derebail. Members of Yuva Spandan Derebail and the parishioners who attended 09:15 AM Mass witnessed the ceremony and Derebail Children Choir assisted the Holy Eucharistic celebration.

The first official meeting of the year was held on the same day at 10:30 am in church meeting hall. Rev. Fr Austin Peter Peres - Director; Rev. Fr Gratian Alvares - Associate Director, Mrs Lizzie Fernandes and Mr Jeethan Castalino - Animators along with 20 youth were present for the meeting. Ms. Ivy Melisha Dsouza, President conducted the prayer and welcomed the gathering. Ms. Sandra Pinto read out the proceedings of the previous meeting and presented the annual report. The Newly elected office bearers officially took over the post from the former office bearers. Rev. Fr Austin Peter Peres in his message briefed out the youth about how YSD/ICYM should work, meanwhile he also gave some suggestions and guided them.

The members along with their animators planned out the events for the year. Ms. Tina Menezes and Ms. Sandra Pinto conducted few games for the youth and concluded the meeting with the ICYM Anthem.

The office bearers for the year 2019 – 2020 are as follows:
Ivy Melisha Dsouza - President
Preemal Serrao - Secretary
Sandra Pinto - Treasurer
Jassica Misquith - Liturgical/Cultural/Sports Secretary
Ashish Joseph Carvalho - PRO / Amcho Yuvak Representative
Tina Menezes – Unit Youth Representative.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev. Fr. Ronald Prakash D'Souza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 9845585031