Feb 14 : Indian Catholic Youth Movement Madanthyar unit organized Ward level Lagori, Cricket and Kabaddi games on 12th February, 2023 for all the parishioners. The event began at 9.30am with a prayer song led by Joswita and group.

Assistant Parish Priest and Assistant Director of ICYM Madanthyar Rev Fr William Dsouza followed by Rev Fr Deepak D’sa - Head Master Sacred Heart English Medium School, Mr Jerald Moras – Parish Council Vice President, Mr Nelson Lasrado - Parish Council Secretary, Mr Prakash Dsouza - President ICYM Belthangady Deanery, Mr William Sequeira - Animator ICYM Madanthyar, Mr Ajay Rodrigues - President ICYM Madanthyar and Mr Mclyn Lewis - Sports Secretary ICYM Madanthyar were also present on the dais.

Mr Ajay Rodrigues welcomed the gathering. Parish Council Vice President Mr Jerald Moras in his speech appreciated the youths for conducting the event for parishioners. Assistant Director Rev Fr William Dsouza along with the guests inaugurated the programme by unveiling the trophies.

Rev Fr William Dsouza in his presidential speech spoke about the importance of sports in life. Mr Mclyn Lewis proposed the vote of thanks. Mr Ajay Rodrigues handed over the token of love and gratitude to all the guests present on the dais. Ms Roshni Dsouza, Amcho Yuvak Rep ICYM Madanthyar compered the formal function.

Lagori Tournament for Ladies :
Winners - St Peter Ward
Runners - Lourdes Ward
Best shooter - Delisha, Lourdes Ward
Best Catcher - Ashwitha, St Peter Ward

Cricket Tournament :
Winners - Lourdes Ward
Runners - St Antony Ward
Best Batsman - Jason, Lourdes Ward
Best Bowler - Rohan, St Antony Ward
Best All rounder - Steve, Lourdes Ward

The Kabaddi tournament started at 6.30 in the evening. Assistant Parish Priest Rev Fr William Dsouza, Parish Council Secretary Mr Nelson Lasrado, Rev Fr Deepak D’sa – Head master of Sacred Heart English Medium School, Dr Joseph N M – Principal of Sacred Heart Degree College, Mr Prakash Dsouza – President ICYM Belthangady Deanery, Mr Ajay Rodrigues – President ICYM Madanthyar were present on the dais.

Rev Fr William Dsouza prayed God’s blessings on the tournament. Mr Nelson Lasrado wished all the best to all the players.

Kabaddi Tournament :
Winners : St Peter Ward
Runners : Holy Cross Ward
Best Raider : Vinol lobo, Holy Cross Ward
Best Defender : Prajwal Moras, St Peter Ward
Best All rounder : Rolson Moras, St Peter Ward

The tournament concluded by distributing the prizes to the Winners and Runners.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 www.icymmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787