April 11 : Indian Catholic Youth Movement Madanthyar Unit organized Youth Nite-2k23, an eve of cultural extravaganza by the youths on 9th April 2023, at 5.30 PM in the Sacred Heart Church Campus. There was Inaugural Program followed by Cultural Program.

The Formal Function started with a prayer dance followed by an Annual Report displayed highlighting the programs conducted by ICYM throughout the year 2022-2023. Mr Ajay Rodrigues – President ICYM Madanthyar welcomed the guests and the gathering. 

The Program was inaugurated by Fr Basil Vas – Director ICYM Madanthyar along with Fr William Dsouza – Assistant Director ICYM Madanthyar, Fr Deepak D’sa – Head Master Sacred Heart English Medium School, Fr Praveen Dsouza – Director ICYM Belthangady Deanery, Mr Ronald Silvan Dsouza – Founder & Executive Director Leksa Lighting Technologies Pvt Ltd, Mr Nihal Tauro – Indian Idol Season 12 Finalist, Mr Avitas Adolphus Cutinho – Stand-up Comedian, Mr Anil Sequeira – President ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Mr Winston Joel – Vice President ICYM Mangalore Diocese and Belthangady Deanery Representative, Mr Prakash Dsouza - President ICYM Belthangady Deanery, Mr Ajay Rodrigues – President ICYM Madanthyar, Ms Josvita Dsouza – Secretary ICYM Madanthyar. Mr Jerald Moras – Vice President Parish Pastoral Council, Mr Nelson Lasrado – Secretary Parish Pastoral Council, Mr Richard Moras – Co-ordinator of 21 Commissions, Mr William Sequeira – Animator ICYM Madanthyar and all the Core Committee members were also present on the dais.

The program also included felicitation for Mr Mclyn Lewis, Mr Ronald Dsouza, Mr Nihal Tauro and Mr Avitas Adolphus Cutinho for their achievements in their respective fields. Youths also felicitated Fr Basil Vas and Fr William Sequeira for their constant support and Fr Deepak D’sa for completing 10 years of Priestly Ordination. Fr Basil Vas in his Presidential Speech said that the program like Youth Nite gives opportunities for the youths to showcase their talent. Mr Anil Sequeira in his speech thanked the ICYM Madanthyar unit for their support and active participation in all the diocese activities. Mr Ronald Dsouza in his speech encouraged the youths to be a leader and use the opportunities to come forward in life. Mr Nihal Tauro sang a few songs and entertained the gathering. Momentos were given to all the Core Committee members for their hard work.

Mr Jason Carlo – Cultural Secretary ICYM Madanthyar proposed the vote of thanks. The formal function was compered by Ms Ashwini Fernandes – Auditor ICYM Madanthyar.

Cultural Program included Stand up Comedy by Mr Avitas Adolphus Cutinho, Dance performance by DZACK team Udupi, Group dance by YCS members and ICYM members, Tulu Comedy Skit by Vaishnavi team Koila and Group singing by ICYM members. The cultural event was compered by Mr Sheldon Crasta.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 www.icymmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787