April 19 : Indian Catholic Youth Movement St Antony Church, Fermai celebrated its 20th year jubilee on 16th of April 2023 at the church premises. On this occasion, in a deep sense of gratitude towards the almighty, offered a thanksgiving mass which was celebrated by the Vicar General of the Diocese of Mangalore Msgr. Maxim Noronha was the Main Celebrant. Rev. Dr Mark Castelino, the Parish Priest and Director, Rev. Fr Thrishan Dsouza, Rev. Fr Ashwin Cardoza concelebrated the mass. Liturgy and choir was done by ICYM members.

On this great outset, Musical Eve titled "Sangith Sanz" was organised for the Parishioners and others. The stage program for the same began at 5:30PM with Prayer Dance.

Rev. Dr Mark castelino-Parish priest presided over the program. Mr Anil Lobo-Chairman, MCC bank was the chief guest. Very Rev. Fr James Dsouza-Vicar Forane, City deanery, Rev.Fr Silvester Dcosta - Parish Priest Mulki, Rev. Fr Ashwin Cardoza - Director ICYM Mangalore, Mr.Anil John Sequeira - President ICYM Mangalore, Ms Nisha Dsouza - President City deanery, Mrs Sabitha Dsouza - Founder President ICYM Fermai, Mrs Clara Pinto - Vice President, Parish Pastoral council, Mr Mark Prakash Lobo - Secretary Parish Pastoral council, Mr Prashanth Saldhana - 21 commission coordinator, Mr John Prakash Pinto - ICYM Animator were the guests.

The program was inaugurated by lighting the lamp. ICYM Fermai unit president Allen Dsa welcomed the gathering. ICYM 20 years report was presented by secretary Jasmine Saldanha. The Cheque worth Rs 1 Lakh was handed over to the Parish Priest for the benefit of poor families in the parish. The chief guest of the day Mr Anil Lobo was felicitated for his tireless dedication and service towards ICYM Fermai and Mangalore Diocese. Those who served as Directors, ICYM animators , Presidents and secretaries during the past 20 Years were felicitated during the program. Fr Silvester Dcosta, Fr Ashwin Cardoza and Fr James Dsouza gave their speeches. The Director Rev.Dr Mark Castelino, ICYM Animator Mr.Jhon Prakash Lobo, ICYM president Allen Dsa and ICYM secretary Jasmine Saldanha were also felicitated. Prizes were distributed to the ward members of quiz and cultural competitions conducted during the year. Rev.Dr Mark Castelino gave his presidential remarks. ICYM vice president Pratheek Dsouza presented the vote of thanks. Royan Nazareth and Jenisha Pinto compered the program.

The Music Concert 'Sangeeth Sanz' was presented by Robin Sequeira and team. Dances and Skits were presented by ICYM and YCS youth. Mr Jaison Pereira Shirthady compered the concert. The celebration ended with the Baila.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 www.icymmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787