Feb 7 : ICYM Siddakatte unit (51st year) and YCS Siddakatte unit (31st year) celebrated their annual day on February 5, 2023 at 6:00pm at St. Patrick Church ground, Siddakatte.

The programme began by taking the guests to the dais through procession.
The formal function was presided over by Rev.Fr. Daniel Dsouza- Parish Priest, Mr. Eric Jackson Dcosta - Chief guest of the program, Mr. Sunil Sequeira - Vice president Parish Pastoral Council, Mr.Mithesh D'Souza- President ICYM Moodbidri Deanery, Ms. Renisha Dcosta - Red drop representative ICYM Moodbidri deanery, Ms. Lynn Carmel Dcosta - President, Ms. Jasmine Lobo - Secretary ICYM Siddakatte Unit, Ms. Ozita Fernandes - YCS president and Mr. Justin Moras - YCS Secretary were the dignitaries on the dais.

The formal programme began by seeking the blessings of God through a Prayer Song led by the ICYM and YCS members.

Ms. Ozita Fernandes welcomed the gathering. The programme was inaugurated by releasing the different colours of balloons depicting the various reasons for their existence in our lives.
Felicitated the artists of the drama 'Daaye incha maltha' which was to be played post formal function. Next, the guests of the program distributed the prizes to the winners of 'Vadya-gaaz' program, which was held on 29tg of January. ICYM and YCS secretaries presented the annual report for the year 2022-23.

Mr. Mitesh Dsouza spoke few words and encouraged the youths to take more parts in ICYM related programs and represent the unit in deanery and diocese level. Mr. Sunil Sequeira vice-president of parish pastoral committee was felicitated for receiving the best teacher award at district level. Mr Sunil Sequeira gave his message for the day. Chief guest Mr. Eric Jackson Dcosta addressed the gathering and shared his ICYM experience of Siddakatte unit. Fr. Daniel D'souza gave his presidential remark. He also congratulated the president and all the ICYM members of Siddakatte unit for organizing various programs.

Ms. Lynn Carmel Dcosta the president and Ms. Jasmine Lobo the Secretary were felicitated along with their parents for their commendable work during this year. Ms. Lynn Carmel Dcosta proposed the vote of thanks.

The formal program was followed by the cultural program. The special attraction of the evening was the drama - 'Daaye incha maltha', played by the parishioners. The event was honoured by the presence of Rev. Fr. Roshan Crasta - Director of Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College and Mr. Andly Walder Treasurer of Moodbidri deanery.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 www.icymmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787