Sep 20 : ICYM Moodbidri deanery along with Rotaract Club of Moodbidri, Rotary Club of Moodbidri, Rotary club of Midtown, Rotary club of Templetown, Lions Club of Moodbidri, Lions Club of Alangar, Yuva Konkans Association, JCI Moodbidri Tribhuvan celebrated “Sarvadharmiyarondige Tene Habba” on the occasion of “NATIVITY FEAST” on 15th September 2022 at Swarna Mandir Moodbidri.

The inaugural program was presided by Rev Fr Prem Prakash - Director of ICYM Moodbidri Deanery. Mr Anil Sequiera Borimar - President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Mr Jaison Lawrence Crasta - IPP of ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Mr Mohammed Arif - President of Rotary club of Moodbidri, Mr Pushparaj - President of Rotary Club of Midtown, Mr Praveen Periera - President of Rotary Club of Templetown Moodbidri, Mr Praful DSouza - President of Rotaract Club of Moodbidri, Mr Dinesh - President of Lions Club of Moodbidri, Mr Vinod Nazareth - President of Lions Club Alangar, Mr Anish DSouza - President of Yuva Konkans Association, Mr Mithesh DSouza - President of ICYM Moodbidri Deanery were the dignitaries on the dais.


The programme commenced with a prayer service led by ICYM Gantalkatte unit. 


Mr Mithesh DSouza – President of ICYM Moodbidri Deanery welcomed the gathering.


The programme was inaugurated by mixing blessed new corn with milk, by the dignitaries on the dais. 


Mr Anil Sequiera addressed the gathering and explained about how Tene habba is being celebrated all over India.

Mr Mohammed Arif spoke on the need of similar programmes to build unity among different communities.

Mr Praveen Periera addressed and congratulated ICYM Moodbidri Deanery for organizing the event and explained about the traditions being followed during the celebration.

Mr Pushparaj addressed the gathering and said the program is the identity of unity in diversity.

Rev Fr Prem Prakash in his Presidential address said about the history of how traditions started of celebrating Tene Habba.

Mr Winston Sequeira Hospet - Vice President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Mr Brendon Cutinha - Red Drop Co-ordinator of ICYM Mangalore Diocese were also present during the program. 

Grace before meals was given by Rev Fr Prem Prakash Cutinha. Mr Joyston DSouza - Secretary of ICYM Moodbidri Deanery rendered a vote of thanks. Ms Sushma Menezes – President of ICYM Vamadapadav unit compered the program.

The programme ended with a traditional sumptuous dinner served to the gathering which was prepared by all the ICYM units of Moodbidri deanery. 

Around 175 people were present for the event.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787