The general body meeting and election for new committee were held on 8th June 2014 at Kinnigoli church hall. Very Rev Fr Vincent Monteiro, Vicar Forane of Kinnigoli Deanery presided over the meeting. Mr Sheldon Crasta, President , ICYM Central Council , Mangalore Diocese was the chief election officer.The meeting began with a prayer session conducted by the youth. Ms Melreeda Rodrigues , the president ,welcomed the gathering. Mr Manoj Fernandes , the secretary presented the annual report with the help of power point. Mr Frankith Mascharenus, the treasurer, put forth the details of annual accounts which was confirmed by Mr Kevin vaz, the  auditor.






Very Rev Fr Vincent Monteiro gave an inspiring message to all the youth.Then the elections were held for the post of President, secretary and auditor were as the rest of the posts were filled by unanimous selection.The executive committee members presented a memento to Ms Melreeda for her outstanding leadership .Then the outgoing president Ms Melreeda and secretary Mr Manoj thanked everyone for supporting them in last one year. This was followed by the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected members. All the members of new executive committee and deanery council were congratulated by Vicar Forane. Newly elected president Mr Queenson Honey D’costa requested everyone to render their selfless service for the youth mission of the deanery.The meeting was ended with a ICYM theme song.








The newly elected executive committee:
1.    President: Queenson D’costa, Neerude
2.    Secretary:Frankith Mascarenhas, Niddodi
3.    Vice president: Deelan Tauro, Kinnigoli
4.    Lady vice president: Renita Menezes, Balkunje
5.    Joint secretary: Donita Fernandes, Kirem
6.    Treasurer: Nixon Sequeira, Kirem
7.    Auditor: Pradeep Ferrao,Mulki
8.    Cultural secretary: Diksha Gomes,Kinnigoli
9.    Sports secretary: Rahul,Neerude
10.    Amchoyuvak Rep: Carlin Aranha , Pakshikere
11.    Liturgical secretary: Nishan Sequira, Kirem
12.    Past president: Melreeda Rodrigues, Balkunje

Deanery council:
•    Mr Mervin Fernandes, President ,Kinnigoli unit
•    Ms Reema, Secretary Kinnigoli unit
•    Mr Wilfred Monis, President , Kirem unit
•    Ms Jovita D’costa, Secretary, Kirem Unit
•    Mr Jeevan, President Neerude unit
•    Mr Rajan, Secretary, Neerude unit
•    Mr Royston, President,Niddodi unit
•    Ms Glevita, secretary, Niddodi unit
•    Ms Vencita Dsouza , President, Balkunje unit
•    Mr Sachin Mascarenhas, Secretary, Balkunje unit
•    Mr Wilson,President,Pakshikere Unit
•    Ms Sonia Pinto,Secretary,Pakshikere unit

We wish the new committee a fruitful year of youth mission.











Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev. Fr. Ronald Prakash D'Souza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 9845585031