June 11 : "Every ending is a new beginning. Celebrate the close of one chapter, for it opens the door to new opportunities". Indian Catholic Youth Movement Belthangady Deanery along with Belthangady unit organised SATHKAR - 2024 - a year end closure program on June 2, 2024 at the Holy Redeemer auditorium, Belthangady.

Registration for the event began at 9:00 AM, followed by breakfast. The program commenced at 10:00 AM with a prayer song, infusing the event with spiritual grace. This significant event was inaugurated by the ceremonial opening of the "SATHKAR 2024" banner by the esteemed guests: Fr. Walter D'Mello - Vicar Forane, Belthangady Deanery; Fr. Praveen D'Souza - Director, ICYM Belthangady Deanery; Mr. Walter Monis and Mr. Gilbert Pinto - Vice President and Secretary, Parish Council Belthangady; Ms. Lianna Renita Rodrigues - Representative, ICYM Belthangady Deanery; Mr. Sushanth Samson Fernandes - Treasurer, ICYM Mangalore Diocese; Mrs. Flavia Paul and Mr. Wilson Nelson Monis - Animators, ICYM Belthangady Unit; Elvin Prashanth D'Cunha and Lavita Lobo - President and Secretary, ICYM Belthangady Deanery; Anselma D'Souza and Ajay Rodrigues - President and Secretary, ICYM Belthangady Unit.

The event then continued with a captivating dance performance by the members of the ICYM Belthangady unit.

Later, the event was handed over to the renowned emcee and activity maestro, Mr. Jaison Periera, Shirthady. He divided everyone into different groups and conducted a series of engaging activities, which energized the participants and helped them get to know each other better. Following this, members of ICYM Naravi unit presented a dance performance.

Subsequently, under the direction of Ms. Lianna Rodrigues, Representative of ICYM Belthangady deanery, along with Fr. Praveen Dsouza, Mr. Sushanth Fernandes, Mr. Elvin Prashant Dcunha, and Ms. Lavita Lobo, the election of the new executive committee for the year 2024-25 was held.

The names of the elected members are as follows:

President: Supreeth Hyanson Fernandes
Vice President: Jaison Steephen Rodrigues
Lady Vice-President: Josvita D'Souza
Secretary: Monal Jiya Rasquinha
Joint Secretary: Rishal Moras
Treasurer: Arvin Goveas
PRO: Bavil Robin Fernandes
Red Drop Rep : Arun D'Souza
Sports Representative: Vinod Rodrigues
Cultural Representative: Ivan Pinto

Post lunch, a beatboxing show by Mr. Abhiram Salian and a flash mob by the Deanery Council members entertained the gathered youths, followed by valedictory ceremony.

The valedictory ceremony began with an inaugural event where the words 'ಸತ್ಕಾರ್ 2024' were affixed to a banana plant, symbolizing the benefits that one can gain by joining ICYM. Mr. Elvin Prashanth Dcunha welcomed the gathering. Lavita Lobo, Secretary of ICYM Belthangady Deanery, presented the annual report of 2023-24 and Jaison Rodrigues provided an overview of the year's accounts. Subsequently, all the units and deanery council members were honored with mementos for their service in their respective units and in the deanery. Ms. Lianna Rodrigues, Mr. Sushanth Fernandes and Fr. Praveen Dsouza were honored for their hard work and support. In addition, Joyston Fernandes, Avil Louis and Ashley Pinto were acknowledged for their invaluable assistance and contributions throughout the year. Later, the oath-taking ceremony was conducted by the Director of ICYM Belthangady Deanery, Fr. Praveen Dsouza, with all the new executive committee members taking their oath while holding a lighted candle. After the oath - taking , the sponsors of the event were duly felicitated. Anselma Dsouza, President of ICYM Belthangady Unit, rendered the vote of thanks.

Fr. Walter Dmello, Fr. Ashwin Cardoza, Director of ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Fr. Praveen Dsouza, Fr. Clifford, Mr. Mithesh Dsouza, President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Ms. Lianna Rodrigues, Mr. Sushanth Fernandes, Mr. Elvin Prashant Dcunha, Ms. Lavita Lobo, Ms. Anselma Dsouza, Mr. Ajay Rodrigues, and members of the Executive Committee graced the dais with their presence.

After the valedictory ceremony, all attendees enjoyed a lively Baila dance, adding to the joyous atmosphere of the event. Ms. Rose Priya Pinto and Ms. Larine Pinto compered the entire program. Approximately 220 youths from Belthangady Deanery attended the event. The program received widespread appreciation from all attendees, reflecting the success of the event.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 www.icymmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787