April 14, 2024 : The Indian Catholic Youth Movement Kollangana Unit celebrated 'Yuva Rupyotsav' its Silver Jubilee on April 7 and 8 at St. Thomas Church, Kollangana premises. The milestone event unfolded in a grand manner, marking 25 years of vibrant and dedicated service by the ICYM Kollangana unit. The celebration began with the Thanksgiving eucharist celebration presided over by Rev. Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza, Director, ICYM Mangalore Diocese, along with the co-celebrant, Rev. Fr Rithesh Rodrigues, Parish Priest and Director of ICYM Kollangana, on April 7th, Sunday, at 8:00 a.m.

The felicitation programme was held on Monday, April 8th, in the church premises. The programme began with a prayer dance and was followed by a cultural programme, which was presented by children and parishioners.

The distinguished guests and dignitaries who graced the Silver Jubilee Celebration programme included Rev. Fr Rithesh Rodrigues, Parish Priest and Director, ICYM Kollangana, V. Rev. Fr Stany Pereira, Vicar Forane, Kasaragod Deanery, V. Rev. Fr Ozwald Monteiro Vicar Forane, St Jude Mangalore North Deanery, and Former Director ICYM Kollangana Unit, Rev. Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza Director, ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Rev. Fr Vishal Monis Director, ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate, Sr Severine DCunha Animator, ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate, Sr Pavana BS Superior, Bethany Convent, Kollangana, Sanjay Orwin Dsouza President, ICYM Karnataka Region, Ashley Dsouza General Secretary, ICYM Karnataka Region, Mithesh Dsouza President, ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Wilma Viyola Lobo General Secretary, ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Jasmitha Monteiro President, ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate, Ashintha Monteiro Secretary, ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate, Praveen Lobo Vice President, Parish Pastoral Council, Jacintha Machado Secretary, Parish Pastoral Council, Shalini Rodrigues Parish Coordinator, 21 Pastoral Commissions.

Melwin Crasta, president of the ICYM Kollangana unit, welcomed the gathering. Dignitaries inaugurated 'Yuva Rupyotsav' the Silver Jubilee celebration by unveiling the Jubilee title board.

A birds-eye view of the past 25 years was presented by Ancilla Dsouza, unit Lady Vice President , and the jubilee year report was presented by Melita Crasta, unit Joint secretary. The former presidents and secretaries of the Kollangana unit, former presidents and secretaries of the Deanery Council, and former executive committee members of ICYM Mangalore Diocese from the unit during this span of time were honoured, acknowledging their significant contributions to the ICYM Kollangana unit. The former directors and the present parish priest and director of the ICYM Kollangana unit were specially felicitated for their guidance and constant support towards building the unit in the last 25 years. Departed members of ICYM Kollangana unit were remembered with a moment of silence and the gathering prayed for their eternal peace.

Winners of different competitions conducted on the occasion of the silver jubilee were presented prizes. ICYM secretary Jeevan D'Souza rendered a vote of thanks. Joel Lancy and Glencia D'Souza composed the programme.

Following the formal programme, a lively dance performance by ICYM Members entertained the gathered audience.

The evening culminated in a mesmerising drama titled 'NAIDA BEELA,' written, directed, and performed by Dr. Devdas Kapikad and co-acted by Mr. Arvind Bolar, Mr. Bojaraj Vamanjoor, and their talented Cha Parka team.

All in all, it was a glorious evening, marking the milestone of 25 years of hard work, dedication, service, and faith towards the youth, community, and society as a whole.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 www.icymmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787