July 5 : ICYM Kasaragod Deanery in association with the Kayyar unit organized Yuva Milan, the Annual General Body Meeting and ICYM Kasaragod Deanery Executive Committee Election for the year 2024-25 on 23rd June 2024 at Christ King Church, Kayyar from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm. Youth from 13 parishes of Kasaragod Deanery came together to this program. Over 122 youths were present during the programme.

The inaugural ceremony commenced with a prayer song sung by Kayyar unit members. The guest of honour included Rev Fr Vishal Monis, Parish Priest of Kayyar & director ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate; Sr Severine D'Cunha, Animator of ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate; Miss Viola Lewis, Regional Lady Representative KRYC Karnataka Regional Youth Commission; Delwin Dsouza, Vice President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese; Miss Jashmitha Monteiro, President of ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate along with Miss Ashintha Monteiro, Secretary of ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate and Miss Preemal Dsouza, President of ICYM Kayyar unit and Mr. Joel Kishan, Secretary of ICYM Kayyar, were also present at the event. Nishmitha of ICYM Kayyar unit welcomed the gathering. Fr. Vishal Monis energized the youth with his short message. The inaugural program was concluded thereafter.

Miss Viola Lewis began the session with ice-breaking activities and action songs. The entire crowd was divided into 5 groups. Various games were conducted to engage the youth, fostering unity among them. The event concluded with an action song followed by lunch.

Subsequently, the election for the year 2024-25 was conducted, Mr Jaison Dsouza Auditor of ICYM Mangalore Diocese took charge of the election and briefed out the rules and regulations of the election and the duties of the executive committee members.

After the elections, newly elected office bearers took over the charge of the post from the former office bearers.

The new office bearers for the year 2024-25 are as follows:                                                            

1. Director – Rev Fr Vishal Monis
2. Animator – Sr Severine D'Cunha, Vorkady
3. President - Melwyn Dsouza, Kayyar
4. Secretary - Neema D'Silva, Manjeshwar
5. Vice President - Lanson Sharon Dsouza, Mariashram
6. Lady Vice President - Ashwitha Cutinha, Miyapadavu
7. Joint Secretary - Vinitha Dsouza, Vorkady
8. Treasurer - Prajwal Samuel, Kumbla
9. Amcho Yuvak Rep/P.R.O - Ronald Chethan Amin, Kasaragod
10. Red Drop Rep - Simpson Joy Ferrao, Permude
11. Sports Secretary - Melwin Crasta, Kollagana
12. Cultural Secretary - Meral Jack Crasta, Narampady
13. Social Cause Rep - Roshan D'Souza, Maniampare
14. Cup Prashasthi - Rosten Jansil D'Souza, Bela
15. Past President - Jasmitha Monteiro, Ukkinadka 

The concluding ceremony was presided over by Joel Crasta, Vice President of ICYM Kasaragod. It commenced with a prayer song. Jasmitha Monteiro, extended a warm welcome to all attendees, including Rev Fr Stany Pereira, the Vicar Vara of Kasaragod Deanery; Mr Alphonse Dsouza chief guest of this event, Rev Fr Vishal Monis, Parish Priest of Kayyar & Vicariate Director; Sr Severine D'Cunha, Animator of ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate; Sr Jasmine Lewis, Animator of ICYM Kayyar; Mithesh Dsouza, President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese; Delwin D'Souza, Vice President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese; Lavisha D'Souza, Lady Vice President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese; Jaison D'Souza, Auditor of ICYM Mangalore Diocese; Miss Jashmitha Monteiro, President of ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate; Miss Ashintha Monteiro, Secretary of ICYM Kasaragod Vicariate; Miss Preemal D'Souza, President of CKYM Kayyar; Mr Joel Kishan, Secretary of CKYM Kayyar and council members of ICYM Mangalore Diocese were in attendance at the event.

Miss Ashintha Monteiro, the former Secretary of ICYM Kasaragod Deanery, presented the report for the ICYM Kasaragod Deanery for the year 2023-24. The report was detailed and thorough. During the event, the newly elected members took their oath from Rev Fr Vishal Monis, and the outgoing president and secretary handed over their responsibilities to the newly elected President and Secretary. Rev Fr Stany Pereira delivered an uplifting message to the youth, followed by the chief guest, Mr. Alphonse, who also shared his message with the youth. Mr Jaison Dsouza ICYM Kasaragod Deanery representative, shared his experience and encouraged the youth for the upcoming year. Mithesh Dsouza, the ICYM president, delivered a motivational message to the youth. Ms. Jasmitha, former ICYM president, shared her experiences in her role. Melwyn Dsouza, the newly elected member, expressed his thoughts on being elected as president.

The event proceeded with the awarding of the winners of all the competitions organized by the deanery council members for the year 2023-24. The guests presented awards to the winners of various competitions. An exciting moment arrived as the results of the Cup Prashasthith were announced, recognizing the best of the three units for the year 2023-24. Ashintha Monteiro conveyed the vote of thanks, and the guests of honour were presented with tokens of appreciation. The event came to a close with all attendees joining in to sing the ICYM anthem, marking the official conclusion of the program.

Home | About | News | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright ©2013 www.icymmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohith Cardoza
Yuvajyothi, Olivet House 
Jeppu, Mangaluru - 575002
Phone: +91 824 2415217, 2415218
Mobile: +91 8277937787